Get Italian Football News Awards 2018 – The Winners

The winners of the first annual Get Italian Football Awards were determined solely by votes cast on Twitter and our website.

Serie A Goalkeeper of the Season:

Alisson (Roma)

Serie A Right-Back of the Season:

Elseid Hysaj (Napoli)

Serie A Centre-Back of the Season:

Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli)

Serie A Left-Back of the Season:

Aleksandar Kolarov (Roma)

Serie A Central Midfielder of the Season:

Sergej Milinkovic-Savic (Lazio)

Serie A Attacking Midfielder of the Season:

Paulo Dybala (Juventus)

Serie A Winger of the Season:

Douglas Costa (Juventus)

Serie A Striker of the Season: 

Ciro Immobile (Lazio)

Serie A Young Player of the Year:

Federico Chiesa (Fiorentina)

Serie A Breakout Star of the Season:

Patrick Cutrone (Milan)

Best Italian Footballer Playing Abroad of the Season:

Mario Balotelli (OGC Nice)

Serie A Manager of the Season:

Massimiliano Allegri (Juventus)

Serie A Player of the Season:

Mauro Icardi (Inter)

Serie A Team of the Season (4-4-2):

Alisson (Roma)

Elseid Hysaj (Napoli), Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli), Medhi Benatia (Juventus), Aleksandar Kolarov (Roma);

Douglas Costa (Juventus), Sergej Milinkovic-Savic (Lazio), Paulo Dybala (Juventus), Lorenzo Insigne (Napoli);

Mauro Icardi (Inter), Ciro Immobile (Lazio)

More European Football News