11 Italian clubs deferred in capital gains case, including Juventus and Napoli

A total of 11 Italian clubs have been deferred by authorities in the capital gains case and this includes Juventus and Napoli.

La Gazzetta dello Sport claim that the 11 clubs received notifications from the Federal Prosecutor and the case has now become a trial. The case actually involves a total of 61 people, which includes managers and administrators.

In Serie A, the recipients are Juventus, Napoli, Genoa, Empoli and Sampdoria. Clubs are accused of violating the rulebook’s Article 31 Paragraph 1, which punishes “the non-production, alteration or material or ideological falsification, even partial, of the documents required by the sports justice bodies, Covisoc and other supervisory bodies of the Federation”.

The sanctions for the violation have been mentioned as: “The company that commits the facts referred to in this paragraph is punishable by a fine with a warning”.

For club managers who are found guilty of the offense, disqualification can be a possibility. The other clubs involved are Pisa and Parma in Serie B, Pescara and Pro Vercelli in Lega Pro and Novara and Chievo.


More European Football News