Roma boss Mourinho after Zaniolo’s disallowed goal: “I don’t want to talk about it.”

Roma boss Jose Mourinho refused to talk about the decision to disallow Nicolo Zaniolo’s goal against Genoa.

Zaniolo had scored a winner from some way out in the 91st minute of the game but the referee disallowed it, as Tammy Abraham had apparently made a foul in the build-up to the goal.

Minutes later, Zaniolo got his second yellow for dissent, as he had got the first yellow because he had taken off his shirt following the goal.

Mourinho was asked about the incident and he told DAZN: “I don’t want to comment on this incident. I can comment on the match, but not the goal, the red or the subsequent reactions. I prefer to avoid that. We can talk about the match, but I don’t want to talk about this incident.”

Roma got a point from the game and they are currently sixth in the table but seventh-placed Fiorentina have two games in hand on them and are just three points behind the Giallorossi.

Get Football+

More European Football News