Italy announce squad for Nations League fixtures

Italy National Team have officially announced their squad for the upcoming Nations League knockout fixtures.

The Azzurri will play Spain in the semi-finals on 15 June and will aim to set up a potential final with either of Netherlands or Croatia. 

The squad consists of 23 players — 3 goalkeepers, 8 defenders, 7 midfielders and 5 attackers.

Here is the list of the names of the players selected as Roberto Mancini and his men prowl in the hunt for a second piece of silverware in two years:

Goalkeepers: Gianluigi Donnarumma, Alex Meret and Guglielmo Vicario.

Defenders: Francesco Acerbi, Alessandro Bastoni, Leonardo Bonucci, Matteo Darmian, Giovanni Di Lorenzo, Federico Dimarco, Leonardo Spinazzola and Rafael Toloi.

Midfielders: Nicolo Barella, Bryan Cristante, Davide Frattesi, Jorginho, Lorenzo Pellegrini, Marco Veratti and Nicolo Zaniolo.

Attackers: Federico Chiesa, Wilfried Gnoto, Ciro Immobile, Giacomo Raspadori and Matteo Retegui.

Several players like Domenico Berardi, Matteo Pessina, Federico Baschirotto, Mattia Zaccagni, Alessandro Florenzi, Federico Gatti, Alessandro Buongiorno and Manuel Locatelli were initially called up for the training camp but are left out of the official squad. 


Trambak Bhattacherjee | GIFN



More European Football News